IAIDQ Webinar: Establish a Data Governance Council for Better, Faster Decision-Making

Date: Wed 28, August 2013

Time: 9am-10am US PDT / 12n-1pm US EDT / 5pm-6pm UK/Ireland

Speaker:  Tina McCoppin, Partner, Ajilitee

Data Governance programs often fall short of expectations when they become tactical data quality initiatives that address accuracy and consistency in silos, lacking an effective governing body to manage data ownership, lineage and accountability.
Establishing a Data Governance Council was the key to transforming one insurance provider’s data governance program into real business value.  It’s Data Governance Council allowed it to tackle inaccurate, inconsistent and incomplete data holistically by managing it with priorities and standards, tools and technologies, and clearly defined executive, steward and stakeholder roles.
In this session, attendees will learn the following:

  • The importance of an enterprise Data Governance program and Data Governance Council to IM strategy and success
  • How to create and operate a Data Governance Council
  • How to measure the business impact of a Data Governance Council
  • How to garner internal support for an Enterprise Data Governance program

To register for this free event, please visit: http://iaidq.org/webinars/

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Newsroom


Contact Us


Post Categories